Creativity

Art can be expressed in many forms be it painting, sculpting, sketching, drawing, drama, craft or even photography. When using your creative mind set you are an ARTIST! Art is about being free, being able to express yourself the way YOU want to, to express life and all it’s glory. Do not let anyone judge you on your creativity, everyone is unique in their own ways and will express their artistic endeavours differently from each other. It is a personal expression or view of the world we live in and experience every day, be it positive or negative depending on the artist themselves.
– L.Brignall

 To me it is important in life to let your creativity run free, run wild. Am I brilliant sketcher? No. Am a Picasso in training? No. Can I sew delicate dresses and create beautiful crafts? Probably not, but I can try. I can tell you what I can do, that is release my creativity, I can be me and express myself through many different mediums. 

Painting is soothing and I find a great form of meditation when too much is going around my head.   

Drawing lets me release tension.

 
Cooking calms my soul, bringing me back to the basics of life.  

 Photography captures a split second of life and it’s emotions with it making a recording of that time, it makes me feel alive.   

So what is your form of creative outlet? Writing? Dance? Music?

My Art Work ……

Leave a comment